Home » Uncategorized » Final Countdown!

Final Countdown!

In the final stretch of this evaluation, I find myself having a hard time figuring out how to tell the story. I feel like I am constantly thinking, “I don’t know what I am doing.” I am accustomed to simple, concise, numerical data that is easily analyzed using mathematics and statistics. And in the beginning, my initial perception was that qualitative data would be easier to communicate. Alas, I find that stepping outside of my comfort zone is…uncomfortable. I am trying to piece together the most effective way to communicate the results of the evaluation, using methods I am unfamiliar with, low response rates, and unresponsive participants; all of which feed my sense of anxiety about finishing this project. While the end result of this process is shaping up to be less robust than I had hoped, the journey through this project has changed how I will approach evaluation in the future.

Leave a Reply

